top of page

The Battle Of Sol Activation Key





















































About This Game STORY SYNOPSISBy the year 2500 Earth had become toxic and unsafe for human life. Pollution and overpopulation had ravaged the planet, forcing humanity to the stars. Colonies and settlements soon sprung up across the solar system, but man had not left its thirst for war behind. Then, they learned the Sun was dying, and everything changed. Only when faced with a threat greater than each other did the nations of man finally come together. The United Colonies of SOL (UCS) was born, its first and only mission: to locate a new home for mankind, safely beyond the doomed borders of our solar system. Suit up and take on the role of the Lieutenant Williams and enigmatic Brother Aelius as you battle a mysterious enemy within humanity's solar system and beyond!GAME FEATURES- Beautiful visuals powered by Unreal Engine 3.- Dogfight intelligent AI enemy fighters capable of performing advanced maneuvers to keep you on your toes!- Pilot multiple ships -each with their own distinct handling and armament.- 21 campaign missions spread throughout our solar system and beyond!- Earn medals based on mission performance!- Full Tobii EyeX Integration! Infinitescreen support, target enemies, and more using your eyes!- Fully voice acted by top name VO talent including Dave Fennoy (Lee from Season 1 of the Walking Dead), Rachel Butera (actress best known for her on-point impressions and appearances on The Howard Stern Show), Artie Widgery, Alex Brandon (Skyrim, Deus Ex), Troupe Gammage, Laura Post (The Evil Within, Hearthstone) and much more!- Now with Steam Workshop support! Create and share custom missions using the same tools we use! 1075eedd30 Title: The Battle of SolGenre: Action, Indie, SimulationDeveloper:Bit Planet Games, LLCPublisher:Bit Planet Games, LLCRelease Date: 1 Jul, 2015 The Battle Of Sol Activation Key This game is definitely worth the money. Gameplay is solid, controls are easy to use, and the everything fits in smoothly. The devs also put out an update a day, and also seem to listen to the community.. It's a fun old school space sim. With about 70 min of game play I'm liking it, it was well worth the $15 I paid for it. A lot of nostalgia value, feeling like Freespace or Starlancer, on a $15 budget. But, MY JOYSTICK IS NOT WORKING. I have an X-55 with a set of rudder pedals. The game defaults to using my rudder pedals as the input device - which, for reasons, leaves me spining in space. I'm sure that I can work around but using the whole HOTAS set up is out of the question right now. That's not a deal breaker though. Although I am I proud HOTAS user that's not the way this game is meant to be played. The game plays more as a arcade then sim. But that's fun. Bottom line: If you've played through the real old school space games then this is something fun to do.. This game fully captures the feeling of the old space shooters I loved like Wing Commander, X-Wing\/Tie Fighter and Freespace - recommended for fans of those games.The production's polish and narrative are not perfect but the core game mechanic is nicely in place. I see potential to tell a better single player story, with better delivered wingman communications on the solid base of this game.I have not played with the editor yet but suspect I may talk about what can be done with this game in the community once I have finished the 2 campaigns I purchased for a reasonable price. I have spent a bit of time getting it running perfectly in stereoscopic 3D and it looks great, with some shader\u2019s having to be turned down or off.. I have a particular love for all space games, and I buy them all. This game I got on a sale, and was not expecting much.It has been said in previous reviews, it reminds me of the beginnings of Battle Star Galactica, remnants of humans trying to survive and grow. So there is story there.Now to combat:The combat, after learning through the beginning missions (and honestly the game has a steady and appropriate learning curve) is fun and engaging. Eventually the player is able to control units, they aren't useless, and it\u2019s a fun game. More than an arcade sense of space game fun and not so in depth like Elite Dangerous or X RebirthYou want a fun game, that you don't mind spending a few hours getting to learn and play, a game that has a believable story with a sort of purpose coupled with Freelancer-like combat in FPS view, give this game a chance. Good potential, developers have great ideas. I wonder what else they can accomplish with more support.I give it a thumbs up, at the very least get it on a discount if you like space combat games, you will not be disappointed given you play a few hours to learn.. Not exactly a great game, but still a big improvement over the initial release named Sol: Exodus. Still pretty short game (6-8 hours top). It suffers with some problems - limited replay value, cheesy characters and lines (I dont mind writing that much though), bad voice acting, cliffhanger ending, sometimes a bit stiffy controls and nonexistent ship customisation. Yet combat is kinda entertaining, mission variety (while not great) was good enough to keep me entertained through all of the short game. While some of the Freespace 2 mods are actually made better than this, we really lack games in this genre and I still had reasonable fun with it and developers are active on steam forums and game updates. So I will give it thumb up. Though I would wait for a sale.. I would definitely reccomend this game to anybody who is a fan of accessible space shooters. There are no complicated controls and functions that serve very little purpose(At least from my experience - this might differ for someone else) and has an adequate story for the price. There are very clearly defined character roles throughout, which I personally thought were well written and served a purpose. My only complaint is the lack of control over the 'drift' of your ship and maneuverability, which often results in you crashing into a frigate, something which can result in your instant death depending on the ship you are piloting and the speed you are going at. Overall, though i've not played much of it so far, I would highly recommend this, especially at the sale price(69p at my time of writing - 02\/08\/17). Despite my current playtime, I could easily see myself finishing this. For reference I use a mouse and keyboard, not a joystick, and I have had no problems.. Edit 07\/07\/2015Just finished the storyline and the game definitely left me wanting more. The devs are also very responsive, I encountered a bug and it was patched immediately. Another patch dropped today so it is obvious the devs are looking to support this game. Very pleased and looking forward for a continuation of the storyline!Original ReviewThis game is an amazing accomplishment because it does something that a lot of these new space fighter games have not done, remind me of the old days. The flight mechanics are straight old school. Many have complained about the lack of strafe but old school games like Wing Commander did not have strafe. Slide however works exactly like it did in Wing Commander 3.I do have two complaints and please note I have not yet finished the game. The ships, while controlling great, do not feel to have much speed. There are afterburners but they are used up quick, which I do not mind. I just wish there top speed of the craft was higher. My second complaint is that I have only been allowed to pilot two different fighters. Again I have yet to finish the story line so maybe I will get additional starfighters as the game progresses.If you are a fan of old school starfighters I highly recommend this purchase.. Recommendation - Not so much (After about 5 + hours)I love Space Sims so I try a new one every now and again. This is not Freespace2, Freelancer, Wing Commander or the Alpha of Star Citizen. This is a mission to mission game where a single failure and you cannot move on. Pros1. Easy to playCons1. On the rail format for story - (You pass or fail a mission but cannot move on if you fail)2. No customization for ships.3. No choice for load out.4. Cardboard props for characters.5. No interest in re-play.6. Voice acting... Meh.So why should you play. Well to be honest if you need to blow stuff up without caring of story or characters than this can get you by.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Groove Gfs Browser Helper Grooveshellextensions Dll

Groove Gfs Browser Helper Grooveshellextensions Dll >> http://ssurll.com/10v0da f5574a87f2 O2 - BHO: Groove GFS Browser Helper ... D:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\Office12\GrooveShellExtensions.dl

SAiLicKey 8.6

SAiLicKey 8.6 http://ssurll.com/10uzeb f5574a87f2 SAiLicKey.exe is known as Production Suite Scanner 8.6v2, it also has the following name or Production Suite Scanner 10.0.1 or TODO: and it is dev

Assassin's Creed Revelations Pc V1.0 Trainer 39

Assassin's Creed Revelations Pc V1.0 Trainer 39 http://ssurll.com/10uwty f5574a87f2 Download assassin' s creed revelations patch 1.04 skidrow cracks ... L 0, 142202399123.01.15 15 39 Assassin s Cr

!
Widget Didn’t Load
Check your internet and refresh this page.
If that doesn’t work, contact us.
bottom of page